Will Roney

Na-No-Wri-Mo & Penguin

In Fiction Writing on October 24, 2010 at 20:28

Nanowrimo stands for National November Writing Month. The aim is to start and complete a full novel of 50,000 words within the 30 days of November. It’s a yearly event and this year I am going to try and use it to complete the first draft of the novel I have been trying to write forever.

I am not expecting it to be easy, but look out for updates during next month. In preparation I will be confirming the outline of the novel. This has proven to be my downfall in the past, but I have an additional motive for getting the outline finished this week.

Penguin are about to close their call for un-agented submissions. As I haven’t got an agent, and I’ve got this first novel in me, I thought that I’d have a go……

 

More details at:http://www.penguin.co.uk/ and at http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Leave a Reply

